No internet!

Sorry for the lack of updates, Virgin broadband decided to shut down in my area for a while! lol

Heres my update:

Trisha loved our trip to the Beneteau. We didnt go sailing on her but I’m hopeful of getting her feet wet sometime soon. Our friend told us about a recent mishap he had with his expensive yacht! Whilst coming back through the locks to get into Liverpool Marina, the bottom scraped and he ran aground! Apparantly, it happens to about 80% of boats at the Marina. He told me about the racers who all sit on the port side whilst they come through the lock to lean the keel away from the floor! Maybe my friend could use my weight to shift the bottom next time he goes out? lol

I entered a cometition with those kind people at Sailtime and somehow won! “What did you win?” I hear you ask…….”A Beneteau? A Bavaria? A RIB? A years free Sailtime membership? A weeks free charter?” Nope, all wrong! I won………wait for it………..2 VIP tickets to the Southampton Boat Show!!! lol Just need to find the money for petrol to get down there.

Trisha has told me she wants to come with me so we are going tomorrow for the day. I have plans to register on the try a boat section to get her out on the water….wish us luck.

During my downtime, I managed to read a small blog about a young family who are looking to live aboard very soon. They bought a 1968 Ohlson 41 and document their time setting everything up. The post count is low, in fact, there is only 5 updates, but these posts are all informative with plenty of pictures. They mention things you dont really think about, like for example, choosing the right fabrics for Logan’s sleeping area. I am a bit worried about them though, the last update was August 21st and was entitled “1 week and still floating!”

I hope thats still the case! Has anyone heard from them? I am looking forward to their upcoming updates. A blog with potential if it is updated regularly. You can find it here Its called the Spirit of Kaizen.

Kaizen

This entry was posted in Review, Sailing, The Family, The Future. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No internet!

  1. Lorita Maren says:

    This is an excellent post and may be one that needs to be followed up to see what happens

    A mate sent this link the other day and I am eagerly waiting your next write. Carry on on the terrific work.

  2. Lara Scriba says:

    We’re still kickin’ ! Thanks for you’re interest in our blog, it’s been a bit hectic lately, but finally got a chance to update things. In the process of reading yours 🙂 So nice to meet you!

    Lara

Leave a comment