Here I am

Day 89

Why oh why does time stand still?
Why oh why does money not grow on trees?
Why oh why do children get chicken pox?

These are some of the questions I have been asking myself recently. Poor Tia has flu-like symptoms which mysteriously appeared the day my nephew came out in spots. He was diagnosed with Chicken Pox, my 14 month old daughter found out and all of a sudden had a temperature. Magic? Coincidence? lol

I’m back in University now completing my degree in web design and already inundated with work. I have also had a 1-to-1 with my project mentor about what I want to do for my dissertation. Basically, we have to do a subject that is web based, and it makes it easier if we have an interest in the subject.

After a while, it was decided that boating/yachting/living the dream was my target subject and specifically families living aboard. He has given me 2 weeks to decide how I can implement Families living at sea into a web based project. My idea is an Apple iPhone App of some sort. Does anyone have any ideas for me? Anything? Doesn’t have to be an iPhone app. Could just be a simple website for a family at sea (anyone want a website built for free? lol)

Hope someone can help

Tony

This entry was posted in Sailing, The Family, The Future. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here I am

  1. Mike says:

    Hi Tony

    Thanks for sending us a comment and a link here to your blog. I look forward to following along.

    Mike

  2. ENjoying your blog. Your little Tia is adorable! I look forward to following your family as you search for your perfect boat.

Leave a comment